Skip to content

Reuse formula

July 22, 2009

Givenchy Fall 09 ph by Mert & Marcus

MariaCarla Boscono, Iris Strubegger and Adriana Lima

8e19d66de1731b86dcb72e3291e8f5e7

 

Valentino Fall 07′ ph by Mert & Marcus

Daria Werbowy, Hilary Rhoda and Gemma Ward

valentinofw07ln2

 

I love that Valentino eyewear shot so much, I actually framed it up for my wall, hah. Maybe I have been seeing it too much, that Givenchy shot just fall dead instantly. 

No brows= overrated.

 

[images: TFS via givenchy.com, ilovegemmaward.com]

7 Comments leave one →
  1. alexyellowjello permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:55 am

    They’re similar, but I like the Valentino ad is better.

  2. alexyellowjello permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:55 am

    * ad better

  3. July 22, 2009 1:05 am

    i was so not expecting adriana lima!
    it doesnt look like her at all.
    or maybe i’m just so used to her open mouth poses.

  4. alexyellowjello permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:12 pm

    Oh I forgot to say, I’m glad I’m not the only one that frames ads 😉

    • July 23, 2009 12:20 am

      * high five

      I frame covers too, sometimes nice images are too beautiful to be kept in the shelve, no? 🙂

  5. July 23, 2009 2:13 am

    I love the ad with Iris, Maria Carla & Adrianna. The dark hair contrasts really nicely with the fair skin.

    BTW, I thought Iris was blond. Did she dye her hair?

Leave a Reply

