Skip to content

Second anniversary

April 16, 2009

Rock The Trend is turning two today. 


This blog has been growing up with me, I was 16 when I started it and everything I write keeps changing, my views, my interest (I used to blog about shopping stuff?!) and my tone. I don’t even know when was the transition period because out of a sudden, I simply stopped blogging about a certain things already. I will try my best to ‘cater’ to many different fields, but do take this chance to let me know what you like to see more of in future posts, that is going to help a lot.

Again, huge thanks to all of you who took time out to write really sweet emails and comments over the years, you offer some truly encouraging words, I really appreciate it. If there’s any question at all, feel free to contact me, I will always reply to your emails. 

Lastly, I would love to share some photos I took during my trip to China and Macau over the school holidays. I spent quite an among of time eliminating some of the 1000+ photos then upload the rest into one single blog post, so I really hope you enjoy it.
It’s my first time to Northern China but it is looking super fabulous and modern post-Olympics. My favourite— Shang Hai, it’s got to be one of the most beautiful cities on earth, seriously.

Come on in: 

(Guang Zhou – Bei Jing – Tian Jin – Shang Hai – Macau)

be warned: loads of images


 

Laila

14 Comments leave one →
  1. zmr2087 permalink
    April 16, 2009 11:58 pm

    Congrats!

  2. April 17, 2009 12:44 am

    congrats! love your posts

  3. peek-a-boo permalink
    April 17, 2009 1:03 am

    The perserverance paid off. Congratulations!

  4. hodan permalink
    April 17, 2009 3:58 am

    this is by far one of my fave fashion blogs. keep it up and congrats.

  5. April 17, 2009 9:23 am

    Congrats! love the blog

  6. April 17, 2009 9:49 pm

    Hi Laila it’s my first time commenting though I’ve been following your blog for some time. Congrats on making this great blog what it is. I’m a fellow blogger so I guess I understand what you’ve written. Pardon my ignorance, but I’m curious- which school do you come from?

    • April 18, 2009 12:55 am

      thanks everyone 🙂

      yilin, i am from TP, ADM starting year 2 now. Btw, I saw your work at FN, i love it, you have a lot of talent.

  7. April 17, 2009 10:30 pm

    I love reading your blog, every time i can 😉

  8. sophie permalink
    April 17, 2009 11:11 pm

    happy anniversary!

    your photos are lovely, i’ve never been to china before but now i really want to go there… fake venice looks cool and all the buildings are so interesting.

  9. April 18, 2009 1:02 am

    congratulations 🙂

    my blog’s 2nd year anniversary is like 2 weeks away?

    it’s kinda funny how 2 years have just passed like that… and how we have all matured, or at least changed our mindsets about many things.

  10. April 18, 2009 2:30 am

    thanks 🙂

    i remember… your blog used to have this Galliano header haha.

    yes i really can’t even look back at what i used to write way back in 07′
    when you start reading more and more, and going deeper, your mindset really change!

  11. April 18, 2009 1:13 pm

    Congratulations on your 2nd anniversary.

    Keep up the good work.

  12. April 18, 2009 5:54 pm

    thanks for the reply! i once considered going to tp too 🙂

  13. May 4, 2009 10:26 pm

    Happy 2nd Anniversary! Keep up the awesome work. I love reading your blog – it’s like my fashion bible.

Leave a Reply

