Skip to content

Who did it better

March 18, 2009

Louis Vuitton Spring 09′ ft Madonna by Meisel
wb6ywn

 

Heidi Mount, Numero #100 ph by Peter Lindberg (note: censored tits) 

85385_numero0100_february2009_peterlindbergh_untitled_05_123_877lo  85395_numero1100_february2009_peterlindbergh_untitled_06_123_143lo

 

The face of Chanel doing the infamous Vuitton pose sans monogram undies and bag dangling on heels.

 

I just got my hands on Numéro #100 and can’t get enough of it, one of the best issues ever. Why can’t Numéro turn 100 every month? 

 

[images: TFS scan, WWD]
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Camille permalink
    March 18, 2009 6:35 am

    As much as I love Madonna, I think Heidi’s is much more tasteful and classy. The fringed undies don’t help, either!

    I like Peter’s last name! It’s just like mine! ;D

  2. March 20, 2009 3:43 pm

    My vote is for Meisel’s. Barring the differences already mentioned, I think Madonna just rocks the (awkward) pose more naturally, and I like the extra props and background environment. Not crazy about the fluorescent green cast tho.

Leave a Reply

