Skip to content

Pride and Glory

March 18, 2009

pride1_th

pride2_th1pride3_th1

pride4_thpride5_th

pride6_thpride7_th

pride8_thpride9_th

pride10_th

 

V Spring 09′
Pride and Glory’

ph by Jean-François Campos
models: Catherine McNeil, Heidi Mount, Jourdan Dunn, Chanel Iman, Carmen Kass, Jessica Stam, Suvi Koponen & Hanne Gaby Odiele

You can always trust V to give you one of the most visually pleasing editorials in the circuit. Love the retro vibe and the colours. 

V is one of my most favourite magazines after Numéro and AnOther. I just picked up a copy of semi-vintage V the other day, the Spring 05′ issue:

v35covers Kate Moss ph by Inez & Vinoodh

V used to be giant,  approximately 29 x 42cm, I am not sure when has it shrunk but I gonna miss seeing editorials in super HQ sizes and glossy pages. Ahhh those times. 

 

[images: fashiongonerouge.com,Vmagazine.com]
6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 11:16 pm

    you have the best blog. thanks for all the great posts. I always look forward to the blog updates

  2. peek-a-boo permalink
    March 19, 2009 8:48 pm

    One of the best editorials I’ve seen in a long time.
    Fearless and colourful.
    Difficult to choose a favourite as I love them all but I’d go for Chanel Iman’s pic.Too bad there wasn’t an Asian model in the shoot.I will buy this edition of V!

  3. Sharon permalink
    March 20, 2009 12:25 am

    colourful fashion spread never fail to brighten me up. and it doesnt help that im a sucker for all things retro. 🙂

  4. March 20, 2009 4:18 am

    I love how dramatic and colorful the you images are

  5. choubelle permalink
    March 21, 2009 7:28 am

    LOL her beard is HILARIOUS. hahahahaha! Love the colorful shoot also.

    xoxo
    Choubelle

  6. March 21, 2009 11:32 pm

    I love V! Always the best (after Numero, AnOther and Dazed and Confused) plus, whenever Visionarre releases, it’s like a blessing from the Gods. 😀
    I love that Kate Moss cover, it’s so wierd, it’s cool.

Leave a Reply

