Skip to content

Favourite runway soundtracks

November 10, 2008

I don’t know if this happens to you. I started liking electronica after I watched many different runway shows and the music just grew on me. It is a sonic therapy for me now, I listen to Röyksopp almost daily to get inspiration, whether I am on the way to school or waiting. 

Here are a few tracks that I would like to share:

Giambattista Vall Spring 08′ 

I couldn’t find the name of the song, but this is my most favourite runway soundtrack ever. It is very zen.

 

Dolce & Gabbana Spring 09′

Love lockdown by Kanye West. Chew Fu, the ‘serial mixer’ from New York refixed this song into an ultra posh and sensual track. 

 

Jean Paul Gaultier coutue Spring 07′ 

Organ donor by DJ shadow. The song has this really haunting but powerful beat, it really suits the collection. 

 

There are a lot more other songs on my playlist but for the time being, just these three. I have long wanted to make a post like this, hope you guys enjoy the music! (Feel free to email me if you would like to have any of these tracks)

14 Comments leave one →
  1. sophie permalink
    November 11, 2008 1:38 am

    thanks for sharing these. i love music used for the runway, its often stuff i wouldn’t normally listen to but after hearing it in the shows it grows on you. i love the music used in galliano’s shows, i’ve found so many great songs 😀

  2. November 11, 2008 2:06 am

    Oh yes, Dior Spring 08′ show had fabulous soundtrack, that’s where I found Robyn’s anything you like. It is one of the sexiest song I have ever heard!

  3. peek-a-boo permalink
    November 11, 2008 8:23 am

    The Giambatista Valli vid isn’t available anymore it seems.

  4. November 11, 2008 11:04 am

    Try refreshing 🙂 it works sometimes. Ugh I don’t know what happens to youtube at times…

  5. Kielo permalink
    November 11, 2008 9:39 pm

    Yeah, fashion shows often have the best DJs to think of the ambiance, and to evoke imagery! I totally get my music tips there, last fave was the “Running Up That Hill” cover at Chanel Couture S/S by… who was it? I haven`t been to their Myspace page for ages so I`ve already forgotten them… Oh well…

  6. November 11, 2008 9:44 pm

    I have that track too!

    “Running up the hill” by Kate Bush remixed by Chromatics… I love that one, very dreamy.

  7. Charlene permalink
    November 11, 2008 11:03 pm

    please send me all 3 – i like all of them! 🙂 (only if u have time and it’s not a bother)

  8. Charlene permalink
    November 11, 2008 11:03 pm

    ooh candystriper at gmail dot com

  9. peek-a-boo permalink
    November 12, 2008 7:23 am

    The Giambatista Valli vid’s back! I have no idea why it said ‘unavailable’ the other day.Anyway the music’s great!Like the clothes!

  10. November 12, 2008 8:44 am

    i like your taste in music! i’d love to have some of these tracks, and would love for you to feature more.

  11. Christina permalink
    November 12, 2008 9:57 am

    is it possible for you to send me these songs?

    cyang617@gmail.com

  12. November 12, 2008 4:38 pm

    @Charlene, Zoe, Christina:

    Sent! 😀 check your mailbox, enjoy the sonic therapy!

  13. vbrazil permalink
    November 20, 2008 5:06 am

    hello, anyone knows the prada fall winter 07/08 woman´s and men´s fashionshow?

    And does anyone know the chanel couture spring summer 08 beggining music?
    i´d appreciate that.

  14. Olga permalink
    June 23, 2009 6:57 pm

    Please, help. Is somebidy have John Galliano Womens Fall 2007 soundtrack or at least name of all tracks?

Leave a Reply

