Skip to content

The Korean counterpart

October 25, 2008

I think Korean fashion magazines, any sort, have one of the best artistic covers/direction. Sometimes I am just stunned to know that they are from Korea. Are they targeting the international scene or they are just plain creative? I have also noticed how they like to adopt this very moody vibe in all their covers, very solemn but beautiful no less.

Vogue Korea

Marie Claire Korea

Numéro Korea

 

W Korea

 

I can never forget this editorial from W Korea March 2007:

I can’t read korean obviously but I have always collect magazines, just for the images… I am like a kid.

 

Images: TFS
5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2008 2:58 pm

    Great Korean fashion i think first time i see that type of Korean fashion.

  2. October 25, 2008 9:39 pm

    i agree with you on the fact that korean magazine covers are always so breathtaking. i don’t see them a lot, because i’m always broke and cannot be a magazine collector, but when i do spot them i’m always in awe!

  3. October 26, 2008 8:09 pm

    vogue korea is amazing but my fav would be W mag!

  4. October 29, 2008 3:04 pm

    too true!! I am infatuated with Korean magazines and editorials though I can’t collect them because I have no sources. I love how they can make Korean pop idols look so high fashion. ❤

Trackbacks

  1. Korean Counterpart - Fashion Magazines | ...ambushU.com...

Leave a Reply

