Skip to content

In case you miss ‘the boy’

October 3, 2008

‘A charming blend’
Vogue Italia Oct 08′
Photographed by Glen Luchford

   

 

Maybe she is doing a job somewhere but Freja is among the few missing models this season. Cat McNeil, Agyness, Sasha, Du Juan… where have they gone to? 

 

images: fakingfashion vis TFS
5 Comments leave one →
  1. peek-a-boo permalink
    October 3, 2008 8:03 pm

    I do miss Cat and Aggy.
    Oddly enough Singaporean Andrew GN at the PFW had no asian models in his collection.Hats off to Viv Westwood who did a nice blend of nationalities.

  2. October 4, 2008 3:49 am

    I think DU Juan walked in NYC shows. Cat McNeil may have a problem keeping her weight down. She seems like one of those girls who is naturally a size 4/6 like Gemma Ward.

  3. Kelsey permalink
    October 4, 2008 10:14 am

    You’re right! They have all disappeared. Hmmm.
    I love the editorial. Vogue is so much better outside the US.

  4. October 4, 2008 11:26 am

    Hello I’m a regular reader of your site & I’ve got to comment because I’ve been puzzling over the same thing!

    Catherine McNeil is apparently, really sick so she had to miss Milan & Paris.

    But yes, I’ve been wondering what happened to Freja & Du Juan after walking NY & London (& Milan for Du Juan). I really miss them, especially Freja, thanks for the editorial. (:
    My god, I hadn’t noticed Sasha’s disappearance. But now that you mention it…

  5. Chloe permalink
    October 6, 2008 1:20 am

    Sasha was in the Rodarte show where Abby Lee took a tumble wasn’t she?

    How I miss Aggy, saw in an interview that she wanted to take a break and travel I think.
    Hope its not in response to Testino’s earlier comments about her overexposure when she was cast aside by Burberry!

Leave a Reply

