Skip to content

Would you dare black lipstick?

August 17, 2008

Such a huge editorial and runway trend this season to compliment the dark tones of fall’s clothes.

PhotobucketPhotobucket


Photobucket

It might not be street-wear ready and the look is a little too goth, but it definitely matches the poisoned femininity trend. 

images: style.com, faking fashion
7 Comments leave one →
  1. choubelle permalink
    August 18, 2008 12:34 am

    I don’t really care if it is trendy, I wouldn’t dare black lipstick because even thirty or so years after the birth of punk, the goths and punks still have license to it. It looks a bit different on the runway than in the real world.
    Thanks for adding my on to your blogroll!!
    xoxo
    Choubelle

  2. August 18, 2008 10:25 am

    hmmm I always give somethings a try… but as always test run in the privacy of my own bathroom 🙂 .. I do want to try black nail polish.. eventually

  3. August 18, 2008 4:13 pm

    @ choubelle: agrees on the black lipstick.

    Though I used some once. I felt like the living dead!

  4. August 18, 2008 8:36 pm

    I kinda like the black lipstick… style is always controversial….

  5. August 19, 2008 12:52 am

    I love it, but I’m already too scary looking in red lipstick.

  6. August 19, 2008 5:19 am

    I think black lipstick only works in editorials, costume parties and/or goth fans.

    Black nail polish, on the other hand, is chic.

  7. Alexis permalink
    October 14, 2008 4:40 am

    Love black lipstick, love black polish. Of course it may look harsh, but with the right complexion, it pops! Bottom line: If you like it, wear it.

Leave a Reply

