Skip to content

Updates

August 10, 2008

Hey all,

Firstly, a BIG thank you to all of you who have supported my second effort at churning out a collection (oh my god it landed on TFS) I will definitely work harder and all I can say is that there will be bigger plans ahead! The third one is in the works and I might be showing a range clothes that I made for myself (and have been wearing them for quite a while) soon.

Photobucket
ex-model

Kaira, my friend who modeled for my first capsule collection is starting her internship at some HUGE fashion magazine in New York tomorrow, just want to take this chance to wish her good luck, and all the best!

Photobucket
ex-photographer

For my next collection shoot, I am taking a totally different direction, which means I am also looking for a different crew, so CASTING CALL for any budding enthusiastic hairstylist, makeup artist, stylist, model… interested please contact me at rock-the-trend@hotmail.com (Update: crew confirmed)
P.S I am going to work with a different photographer this time and I am pretty excited.

Photobucket

On to the personal side now. The picture above is me (what a pose…) at my school’s exhibition space. My painting has been shortlisted for the Singapore 2010 Youth Olympic Games!
As for the current BeiJing Olympics, I have been catching a bit here and there but I definitely did not miss the spectacularly fantabulous opening ceremony. I am really proud of my heritage.
Love the ultra smart Ralph Lauren suit that the US team wore, I was a little disappointed with Giorgio Armani’s slightly boring outfit for the Italian team though.

Lastly, Happy 43rd Birthday Singapore!

Lots of love,

Laila


2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2008 8:06 pm

    Congratz with the publicity on the collection!

  2. August 12, 2008 4:40 pm

    Great news!! Congratulations on all front.

Leave a Reply

