Skip to content

Top looks for fall

August 7, 2008

I guess it is kind of unfortunate, that right here in Singapore, it is summer through out the whole year. We hardly own anything fur or huge coats and dresses simply occupy 65% of our daily wardrobe. 

But if I were to be in a cold country, these would be my favourite looks for fall:

Photobucket

                                                                               Thakoon

This looks like what Kate Lanphear, the ultra chic style director of ELLE US, would wear if she has finally decided to do colours and prints one day. Ombre might be very overrated but it sinks perfectly fine into this suit, complete with season’s favourite trend the harem pants, it wouldn’t look any better.

 

Photobucket

Marni

I love layerings. How good would it be if I can just pile some of my summer clothes into one outfit and make it look appropriate for fall. It is definitely a good season to showcase your mix and match skills. Love leather gloves too. 

 

Photobucket

Haider Ackermann

Alright I like that this is super fierce, but it is definitely not meant for a teen to wear. If I were to wear this I would probably scare everyone who is on my pathway. That’s pretty cool.

 

Photobucket

Proenza Schouler

Anything effortless and comfortable will do for me. This might look a little masculine with the boyfriend trousers and all but at least, it shows a certain attitude.

Which are your favourite looks for fall?

images: style.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Fashion Haw permalink
    August 7, 2008 10:16 pm

    I like your Marni and Proenza Shouler suggestions.Personally I drool over a short Burberry trench in black patent leather and anything from Anne Demeulemeester.

  2. August 8, 2008 6:08 pm

    Arh… Yes…

    I’m a big fan of Haider Ackermann’s layerings and wrinklings all these while!

    So a fall and winter with 1 or 2 of his pieces would be so chic + functional!

  3. August 10, 2008 4:16 am

    Realistically, Marni and Proenza Schouler’s choices are the way to go. Layering makes sense because of the cold weather outside and the (climate controlled) warm temperature inside. Once you get indoors, it’s time to shed the heavy coats and jackets.

    Stylistically, I think Haider Ackermann rocks.

  4. choubelle permalink
    August 10, 2008 3:28 pm

    Such a fan of the Haider Ackermann minus the super whited-out eyebrows. Too bad I’m still I a teen category for another three years!
    xox
    Choubelle

  5. August 11, 2008 1:32 am

    If I were a top model and had a gorgeous body, I’d wear the Haider Ackermann’s suggestion.. Sexy Black!

Leave a Reply

