Skip to content

Would you wear orange?

June 9, 2008

Photobucket
Versace, Narciso Rodriguez resort

I am never a fan of that type pf orange. It is too glaring and too tacky for me. But ever since I saw Chloé Fall 07′, I have been taking a second look at that shade.

Photobucket
Erin O’Connor in Ashley Isham Fall 08′

Would you wear that colour?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. bipsblog permalink
    June 9, 2008 4:13 pm

    i totally think so! it’s bold and sleek, but i’ve always been apprehensive about the black and orange combo but the dkny, here, does it up very classy… http://www.fashionverbatim.net/springsummer-2008-trend-report-orange/

  2. Nana permalink
    June 9, 2008 5:23 pm

    Of course I wear orange and I wear it sometimes for fashion reasons but today because I’m Dutch!

    I love the colour but it has to be the right nuance for orange which suits me -being a redhead- very well.

    If it is for my country the Netherlands I don’t care about nuances…….

  3. June 9, 2008 7:33 pm

    I too have been frightened of the color orange for a long time, but my sister recently bought this orange dress, and I think I might want to borrow it for a while!

  4. amy permalink
    June 10, 2008 1:34 am

    orange is pretty mad.

  5. wottoncool permalink
    June 10, 2008 4:42 am

    hmm orange is pretty tricky. don’t think we see much of it other than on the runway… and it isn’t the best on asian skin!

  6. June 11, 2008 12:34 am

    I love orange (especially with blue), but I think it looks best on fair skin tones.

  7. June 11, 2008 4:48 am

    I remember orange sweaters were huge three years ago when Banana Republic and every other retailers started selling them.

    I even got one for Christmas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

