Skip to content

Updates

June 4, 2008
  • Thanks everyone for the opinions and interest for the capsule collection. The response is better than I had expected so thanks again, I am going to put in more effort for my next collection (in the works). By the way, just to let you know a bit more, all the dresses & tops are 100% designed and sewed by me so a few of the looks are only available in one piece. Exclusive, no?
  • I didn’t blog much about Sex and the City aka the biggest fashion-related movie since The Devil Wears Prada because… I couldn’t watch it— the cinemas here banned everyone under 18 years old from catching the movie (come on!). Well, I will just think of some other ways to ogle at the fabulous clothes. For those who watched, how’s it (the fashion parade)?
3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2008 1:20 am

    Keep up the good work! I would be too selfish to sell away my ‘first collection’ if I have one. LOL…

    SATC: There are alot of vintage pieces (e.g. studded belt, that huge flower dress in the opening…) and some big labels. If you want to see all 300 pieces in the film, go check out the SATC movie book in the bookstores now. I just discovered it on Saturday. It has every single outfit the characters wore and where they’re from.

  2. June 7, 2008 4:12 am

    OMG, you are under 18???

    At the rate you are going, you could be the next YSL. He started working for Dior at 17, took over the house at 21 and started his own atelier at 26. You have your first collect before reaching 18.

  3. June 10, 2008 5:00 am

    Its MA15+ in Australia…so you could always catch a plan out here to watch it, lol.

Leave a Reply

