Skip to content

Presenting to you… my designs

June 1, 2008

The capsule collection

 Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Model: Kaira
Photographer: Bestlyn Loo
Styled by: ‘Rock.The.Trend.’

There isn’t really a theme for this collection, but I just did this photoshoot to showcase some of my work from recent and the past year. All dresses and tops are designed and sewed by me.

If you are interested in purchasing any of the items, you can check the pricelist and then email me at rock-the-trend@hotmail.com or just drop me your email address at the comment box. I can also provide you with a clearer picture of any piece if you request.

Uniform design

Photobucket

A few months ago, I was asked to design an attire for my previous school’s Chinese Orchestra ensemble. At first, I didn’t want to do it as there a lot of restrictions but in the end, I managed to come out with something and they liked it. So here is my three cute little juniors posing in my very first uniform design.

Well, feel free to drop me your opinion. I welcome all good and bad ones.

Cheers.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2008 1:52 pm

    wow your collection is really good! i really like the floral dress and the rock the trend top!.. your really talented!

  2. June 1, 2008 5:04 pm

    I absolutely adore the champagne babydoll. I might buy it, but i’m not too sure about the full length & actual colour cos the photo’s light makes it more orangy? and is she wearing pants? I’m also considering the art deco scarf! that looks amazing.

  3. sophie permalink
    June 1, 2008 6:39 pm

    the whole collection is brilliant but i particularly like the floral dress, the champagne babydoll and the yellow dress, and the rock the trend top which i think i might buy. you really are very talented!!

  4. Lucia permalink
    June 2, 2008 1:52 am

    I loved your designs! i’ve been reading your blog for a long time now and i still enjoy every post. I’d love to buy your clothing, specially the rock.The. Trend t-shirt, but I think shipping it all the way to Peru might be complicated 🙂 Good luck and keep it up!

    Lucia

  5. June 2, 2008 5:35 am

    oh my god!

    I LOVE IT!

  6. June 2, 2008 5:50 am

    Pretty floral dress! Can you email me the closeup at xwen@fash-eccentric.com

  7. June 2, 2008 6:01 am

    wow i love the first dress! def order when i have money haha. it’s so cute!

  8. andrea permalink
    June 2, 2008 10:21 am

    love the first dress and the gold dress as well. Also look 3 is stunning
    could you email the closeup og look 1 and 3 to me at angie_d@hotmail.com

    thanks, andrea.

  9. wottoncool permalink
    June 2, 2008 3:38 pm

    oh my all those are stunning. even the styling and photog is commendable! can i take a closer look at the chiffon jacket and floral dress please? (: twentyeight@gmail.com

  10. Kelsey permalink
    June 2, 2008 3:54 pm

    Nice! I really love your clothes. The look with the ‘Rock the Trend’ tee is my favorite and something I would definetely wear.

  11. June 3, 2008 4:15 pm

    Congratulations. I love the floral print dress with leather belt & cardigan in photo #1, the tier blouse in photo #3, the evening dress in photo #6 and the scarf in photo #7.

  12. June 4, 2008 9:13 pm

    Congrats! You’ve worked a beautiful collection by yourself! (not to mention the uniforms that are pretty and work wonderfully for uniforms). Unfortunately, the photos (of your collection) aren’t very flattering since you can hardly see the actual design.

  13. sophie permalink
    June 4, 2008 10:16 pm

    please could you send me close-up pics of the floral dress, the champagne babydoll dress, the yellow dress and the rock the trend tee? my email adress is blue_roses77@hotmail.co.uk

  14. bipsblog permalink
    June 4, 2008 10:17 pm

    i love the photo of the shoe in the leaves….and the metallic tops…gorgeous!

  15. June 4, 2008 11:50 pm

    wow! you are talented!

  16. Hui Min permalink
    June 9, 2008 1:39 pm

    Oh my god, I think you’re like totally gifted. I’m like too ashamed to show you our online shop now. I’ll link you up though, DEFINITELY. Keep it up! 🙂

  17. ryn permalink
    June 26, 2008 6:32 am

    I LOVE your collection!
    Can I have closeups of Look 1 and 3 please? 🙂

    ilovetuesdays@gmail.com

  18. June 26, 2008 3:14 pm

    I’m absolutely ashamed at not achieving as much as you have! The collection is beautiful.

    Could I have clearer photos of the floral dress and champagne babydoll please?

  19. August 10, 2008 6:58 am

    The floral dress from the first photo photo is just soooo beautyfull (L)

  20. Ruth permalink
    January 21, 2009 9:41 pm

    Very amazing designs, esp for someone of your age! 😀

    i’m pretty interested in look 1, but cld i have the measurements etc for the floral dress?
    tks! 😀

  21. Ruth permalink
    January 21, 2009 9:42 pm

    ruth-l@live.com.sg

Leave a Reply

