Skip to content

Editorials that set the trend

April 9, 2008

Did you notice how many editorials so far have their models jumping and twirling the new season’s huge and floaty gowns? I had gushed about how much I like nymag’s ballet dancers’ version, and then, I realized that there are actually more editorials like that in other magazines which are as impressive. I love Daria’s work for Vogue Paris April, she simply flaunts them the best.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

It is really interesting to see how different movements can change the look of a gown/dress. I don’t think I will ever get bored of these!

images: fakingfashion

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2008 8:21 am

    Yeah, the movements add an interesting dimension to the gowns. It prolly would just be ‘another’ gown if you see it flat. Amazing how a lil’ drama can do so much.

    Cheers,
    X-Wen
    http://www.fash-eccentric.com

  2. April 10, 2008 7:11 pm

    You are right! IN order to show the dresses properly, the girls have to “fly”.

  3. wottoncool permalink
    April 11, 2008 2:14 am

    ooo yes, I have a thing for models jumping and flying around hahahaha. it makes it so much more enjoyable to look at. it actually reminds me a bitttttt of the cubist art movement, where different perspectives are drawn on a single plane. there’s so much to look at!

Leave a comment