Skip to content

Over-dramatic heels

April 4, 2008

Photobucket
Prada Fall 08′

Photobucket
Mu Miu Fall 08′

Photobucket
On the runway— Miu Miu, and backstage at Prada

I know they tried to give each of them a different identity but I can’t help and notice that for the past two seasons, Prada and Miu Miu’s shoes are pretty similar. For Spring/Summer 08′, they played with the heel and both range of shoes are little over-the-top . When the look go crazy, they go crazy together. My favourite is still Fall 07′. Actually, the ombré shoes are one of the most copied items in the world right now.

I am not a fan of those sculpted creations. While most heels are designed to make your feet look sexy, the oversized ruffles of the Prada ones might be clumsy and unflattering (they shouldn’t have have put so much details on both the front and the back of the heels, right?) But I need to wait for the time when all the editorials come out and who knows, I might end up liking them.

images: style.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2008 5:56 am

    Those heels are hot

  2. Vulgarian permalink
    April 4, 2008 11:34 am

    I love the Miu Miu ones, they have so much energy and comedy! But Prada, I wonder if anyone will actually buy those.

  3. Archmel permalink
    April 4, 2008 6:43 pm

    I like Miu Miu’s better. N=But I am sure editorials will feature the ones from Prada, they are very O.T.T. .Perfect for fashion!!

    By the way, I love this blog! Keep up the good work.

    ~M

  4. wottoncool permalink
    April 5, 2008 1:47 am

    i think they’re quite amazing at first sight, it’s kind intriguing cos there are all these details that makes you wanna look at it more, but once you do go that far, it really looks like its consuming your feet!

  5. Garrick permalink
    April 8, 2008 1:35 am

    The Prada heels remind me of Bambi feet and other woodland animals.

Leave a Reply

