Skip to content

Agyness the new icon

March 25, 2008

Photobucket

First she knocked Kate Moss off from Tatler’s latest best dressed list and now she is crowned as an ‘ICON’ on the covers of ID magazine.
All hail Queen Agyness.

image: TFS via zeberka.pl

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2008 5:12 pm

    Well I just don’t think she could ever replace Kate Moss, or just get close to that rank. They’re from different planets.

  2. kayandreamer permalink
    March 25, 2008 11:13 pm

    Agyness is a style icon
    I dont think of her as a model though

  3. peek-a-boo permalink
    March 26, 2008 8:07 am

    L ove her as a model but as a fashion icon hmmm she often looks like an explosion at a paint factory.Anyway she’s UP there also because she’s the only unique British model around.Kate has gone beyond fashion icon I think.

  4. sophie permalink
    March 26, 2008 6:31 pm

    she deserves the title of style icon because she wears things that would look dreadful on anyone else, and manages to look absolutely amazing. she’s more original than kate moss and if she’s not more influential then it’s only because other people couldn’t carry off the kind of stuff she wears.

  5. March 27, 2008 12:48 pm

    I don’t understand her appeal. She’s cute but too much of a one-hit-wonder to me. She has the exact same look in every campaign.

    Granted, there are NO OTHER Linda Evangelista look-a-like models to compete but still, come on.

  6. kielo permalink
    March 28, 2008 12:15 pm

    I was just recently wondering why I hate Agyness so much (along with Mariacarla & Kasia S.)..

    I came to the conclusion that she looks like someone styled to sell us Christianity in a childrens TV-show: “Sunday Schooll is so cool, look at me, I even cut my hair! Who-hay! Now lets all party hard and listen to some hard rock with meaningfull lyrics, you want to go to Heaven right?” All delivered with a loads of pep.

    Notice how she hasn`t ever walked Prada or Balenciaga… And she never will.

  7. March 29, 2008 3:16 am

    Actually, I do hate her a little bit, for being such a camera whore, butsometimes, she does great work. For example, I really like her on the recent Fendi & Versace runway, she looked really cool and her first Vogue Italia cover is memorable. Just that when she gets a bit over the top that’s when people start to… hate her.

  8. Jenny permalink
    April 2, 2008 6:57 pm

    Agyness will be probably become a on-hit-wonder. As has been mentioned before.

    I do not understand though why people “hate” her. Why hate a model you don’t like? Or love one? We don’t even know these girls!

  9. April 11, 2008 3:57 am

    I don’t get her look nor her appeal but I’m old school…my ‘era’ was the Cindy/Christy/Linda/ Naomi times, when models looked like Amazons, not anorectic, androgynous clones.

    Actually, I don’t get Kate Moss either, even though she was discovered during the Amazon era. The anomaly has longevity. But does she speak? She’s the Andy Warhol of fashion!

Leave a Reply

