Skip to content

Winter chills

December 19, 2007

Hey guys, I’m in Hong Kong right now. Sorry for not updating Rock.The.Trend. as regularly as I once did—- I am currently stuck with drilling art lessons and the internet connection I can get here is like bullshit. When I return to Singapore in January, I will do the magazine covers and SS08 ad campaigns… stay tuned

Ok on to the subject of this post. As the days went by, I realize that I won’t leave home without the following items… 

  1. Leather gloves
  2. Grey cardigan
  3. Moisturizer
  4. Scarf (the Balenciaga ‘ethnic-chic’ kind)
  5. A large bottle of warm water

 

A friend of mine joked to me that winter is like a ‘war’ because’ everyone has to ‘fight the cold’ wherever we go. Those 5 items are literally my weapons for this ‘war’. It is hard to stay stylish and pretty during the cold season but I guess each and everyone of you have your very own way of interpreting winter style. What’s yours? 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2007 6:04 am

    I have to wear my skull cap (hat hair be damned), so-six-seasons-ago pashmina scarf (not the shawl), and puffy jacket.

  2. carrie permalink
    December 24, 2007 10:39 am

    i hAve that dammed balcienga scarf but i chintzed and got the cheaper one without the doodads on it—- i also havethe skirt that matches it i dunno i just couldnt totaly justify buying somethign at Selfridges on waiting list forever when i could buy the same idea at Camden- but im glad i have it now…….. although i want Spring MJ to come out!

Leave a Reply

