Skip to content

Hussein Chalayan’s technical wizardry

October 13, 2007

I was wondering where’s Hussein Chalayan’s show in Paris and I just got the answer from TFS that he presented it via a video shot by Nick Knight. How quiet, but you know, I was really curious about how was he going to wow the fashion crowd again with hidden technics like this…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Spring/Summer 07′

This time for SS08, it is getting more and more fascinating with laser light peeping out of the dresses and flashing at all directions. Of course, they are another bunch of unwearables on the Paris catwalks and futurism is indeed a faded trend but you can’t help but be amazed at how he did it. Very innovative, looks like something that would come straight out of a spy movie.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Remember my post on ‘reality check’? I think ART show is a more relevent name than FASHION show for those pieces.
For Hussein’s, I think it’s a SCIENCE show.
People do take inspiration from his shows and discuss, is this the future of fashion?

photos: elle.com, style.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2007 5:38 am

    He is doing a great work for fashion.

  2. October 14, 2007 8:07 am

    Hello!

    Today I was browsing on the net and looking for some interesting
    and nice seemed sites with similar theme of my site.

    I visited just now your site, and I mean, that it has a excellent quality content and design. Congratulation.

    My site, what goes about watches: http://watches.infoniac.com is on the beginning and I want more people
    to know and to be interested about it. Because I created it to share with people the information,
    what is interesting for me.

    I just suggest you link exchange with my site because I like to make friends site and by this way make bigger
    chance to more visitors for each other.

    Thanks for hold a minute for reading this email and I am looking forward to your early reply.


    Best regards,
    The_watches mailto:watches@infoniac.com

Leave a Reply

