Skip to content

That tomboy is getting it

October 10, 2007

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Oh my god. Agyness Deyn. How big has she became in such a short time? She is nominated for ‘Model of the Year’ in the upcoming British Fashion Awards.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

With such colourful personality, you will definitely be seeing a lot more of her. Her looks appeals to labels like Burberry and even Giorgio Armani.

Check out this video of her backstage at Michael Kors SS08.

For the upcoming British Fashion Awards, the list of nominees are:

Designer of the year
Luella Bartley
Anya Hindmarch 
Stella McCartney

New Designer of the Year
Christopher Kane
Gareth Pugh
Marios Schwab

Model of the year
Agyness Deyn
Lily Cole
Irina Lazareanu

Red Carpet Designer of the Year
Giles Deacon
Marchesa
Stella McCartney

Menswear Designer of the Year
Christopher Bailey for Burberry
Cassette Playa
Alexander McQueen

Accessory Designer of the Year
Anya Hindmarch
Tom Binns
Rupert Sanderson

Apparently, Anya Hindmarch is getting a lot of attention right now due to the success of her ‘I’m not a plastic bag’ recycle bags.
And Stella McCartney for ‘Designer of the Year’ is like a sure fire. Maybe they are really taking action right now to lure her back to London.

photos: style.com

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2007 8:02 pm

    She may be 24 but i love her.

  2. October 11, 2007 3:20 am

    love me some aggy! she’s sooo cute! but the patriot in me is also rooting on irina…we’ll see what happens

  3. October 11, 2007 4:30 am

    oh i love her new hair color! lovely blog by the way 😀

  4. October 11, 2007 2:49 pm

    I want irina to win!

  5. October 12, 2007 1:02 pm

    Agyness Deyn is EVERYWHERE. I open 5 magazines, she’ll be in them all. I click onto random websites, POOF, there she is. I read blogs, BAM there she is again.

    “don’t hate me cos I’m popular” -or something like that (lol, bring it on). I don’t hate Agyness Deyn, I adore her. But there’s just SOMETHING about her that kinda…ticks me off, I just can’t place my finger on it yet. =P

  6. Kielo permalink
    October 13, 2007 9:16 am

    Well, her hair looks like a britpop-wannabe from the early nineties. That`s reason enough to hate her. Just shave her.

  7. October 19, 2007 3:27 am

    its like the pics . good!

  8. Tadhg permalink
    March 12, 2008 1:09 pm

    I love Agyness! She’s so cute!

  9. Alison permalink
    June 15, 2008 9:53 am

    agyness is beautiful not a boring plain jane like all the rest. her short hair is lovely i would like my hair like hers. i think she will be an icon . she reminds me of a movie star from the past . she is also are future to stay around agyness and dont listen to other people.

Leave a Reply

