Skip to content

My new musings…

September 5, 2007

I’m still under intensive revision for my exams BUT I managed to take time off and sew my prom dress and made a new pair of shoes!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
You’ll have no idea how these fabrics made my day. I got them real cheap and I love all the colours and the ultra soft satin.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
                Sonial Rykiel. This is the look that I’m going after.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I’m from a Catholic all-girls school and traditionally, only pastel colours are allowed for prom, which happens at around end of November here. This year, we’re allowed to wear dark colours! I think this maybe a little dull but I like simplicity with a tinge of sophistication, the satin is fab.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Then, there is this pair of plain white Converse shoes that is literally rotting in my house as I don’t really wear it. I decided to give it a makeover inspired by……

                       Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
                                Chanel Haute Couture SS07

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
                          All I have used was a bottle black spray!

     Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Pairing it with Topshop bomber jacket and black tunic… Black tights is a must-have to wear it right.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
In fact, I participated in a  Converse shoes designing competition quite a while ago and this is my winning piece. Trust me, seeing what some others did to their shoes, it’s really cool. You can add so many things to make it your own style, from sequins to fur to feathers!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Asako permalink
    September 5, 2007 11:26 pm

    I love those converse!!! The dress is beautiful by the way

  2. September 8, 2007 5:45 am

    i love the dress. the fabric you used is great. the converse you designed are so awesome. what inspired you 2 design it like that ?

  3. September 9, 2007 12:27 pm

    hey babe, your stuffs are TOTALLY HOT 🙂

    on prom night, we shall all take loads of photos of our prom dresses yes! 😀

  4. sophie permalink
    October 28, 2007 6:20 pm

    the converse are sooo amazing, karl lagerfeld would be proud!!

    your prom dress looks great, can’t believe you made it yourself!! wish i could make clothes… unfortunately i end up breaking every sewing machine i go near…

  5. tabzchewy permalink
    February 5, 2009 6:13 am

    I accidentally came across your blog (while looking up who Iman was) and your converse caught my eyes! Awesome!!

Leave a comment