Skip to content

New belt trend

August 5, 2007

I’m not sure if this is a trend but I’ve been tying my belts this way…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
from left: Karen Walker, Marni, Sportmax (SS05)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Look closer at how Marni did it…

I own a lot of loose tops like babydoll dresses & tunics and right before I go out, I will just grab whatever belt that matches my top and tie it that way. It’s so easy to actually ‘stylize’ a boring plain top and put emphasis on the waist.
Here’s how I do it:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Buckle your belt at the tightest so that you can have a long extra stretch of it left

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Tuck it in…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
… then pull it down…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
It’s done! Fast and easy.

Will you do it?

photo sources: elle.com, vogue.com
thanks

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 10, 2007 2:29 pm

    Hi there! My first time in your blog! 🙂 This way of tying the belt reminds me also this summer Prada collection, not with the knot, but just like the first pic from Karen Walker you put in this post. I really like it, something new, something fresh…I just need a large belt now… 😉

Leave a Reply

